I’m Nobody

To the world I bear a name. A name that is lost in the masses. Who would know me unless I shout out?I’m just a “nobody” to you. But I do have the right to speak out.

 I breathe , I eat , I cry, I laugh and I sigh. Understand I do not just “exist” but I live. I have feelings. I have emotions and I’ve a very weak heart so that you can hurt me easily and just walk past me. I’ve a wavering mind that you can easily deceive. Yes! I’m just a nobody.

I fool myself everyday thinking that today will be different. Today’s sun will not harm me. But I struggle to even look up , to bear the heat as it burns me inside out. 

I’m the voice that easily gets dissolved in the noises of the world. Just stop and look at me with just a bit of humanity. I’m also a man just like you are deserving every bit of attention that you receive, every word of praise that took you to places and every reward that made your life “picture perfect”.

If only you could giving me a helping hand, maybe a small pat on my back, a smile , a greeting, or simply if you could just  stop to “see” me , I would be so much better. Then I’ll somehow convince myself as always that there are people who do care.

You are good at pretending.  Why not just put a mask as always and make me feel good at least for a moment so that I’ll have a reason to live, a means to survive this world where I’m just a “Nobody”

.Image

PS: After reading this post I’m sure there would be many among you who might have been in this situation. I’ve just one thing to say to you which I read earlier when I was going through depression.

“DON’T GIVE UP NOW. THINGS WILL GET BETTER.”

Leave a Reply

